This page is under construction as of Feb 6, 2020. Check back in a week to see the new Public Safety page. The Public Safety section is responsible for....

Okanagan Quick Links

Educational Institutes

Okanagan College https://www.okanagan.bc.ca/Student_Services/students/aboriginal.html
UBC Okanagan https://students.ok.ubc.ca/aboriginal-students/
En’owkin Centre http://www.enowkincentre.ca/
School District #22 http://www.sd22.bc.ca/Programs/abed/Pages/default.aspx
School District #23 https://www.centralokanaganindigenouseducation.com/
School District #83 https://ie.sd83.bc.ca/
Open Door Education Centre http://northokanagan.fetchbc.ca/service.html?i=464
Alternate Schools Programs & Services http://northokanagan.fetchbc.ca/service.html?i=464

Community Supports

BC 211 www.bc211.ca/
North Okanagan Friendship Centre http://www.vernonfirstnationsfriendshipcentre.com/
Ki low Naw Friendship Society https://www.kfs.bc.ca/
Ookanakane Friendship Centre https://www.friendshipcentre.ca/
Okanagan Training and Development Council https://www.otdc.org/
Native Courtworker, Vernon http://redbookonline.bc211.ca/service/9497657_9497657/vernon_office
Restorative Justice North Okanagan http://www.restorativejusticesociety.ca/board-members.html
Vernon Native Housing http://www.veronnativehousing.ca
Social Planning Council for the North Okanagan https://www.socialplanning.ca/

Wellness Supports

First Nation Treatment Centre’s in BC https://www.google.com/maps/d/viewer?mid=16QcbD8dyq1rVa-DQTWtIRuUNDBo&ll=51.30875292703764%2C-122.35096214079993&z=5

Detox:

The Bridges Withdrawal Management Services http://kb.fetchbc.ca/service.html?i=1670
Phoenix Centre – Detox http://www.phoenixcentre.org/detox
Kuu-us Crisis Line Society https://www.healthlinkbc.ca/mental-health-substance-use/resources/kuu-us-crisis-line
Archway Society for Domestic Peace https://archwaysociety.ca/
Hope Outreach https://hopeokanagan.com/
Cammy LaFleur Street Outreach Program http://www.noyfss.org/programs/cammy-lafleur-street-nurse-outreach-program
Turning Points Collaborative Society http://turningpoints.ngo/
North Okanagan Youth & Family Services Society http://www.noyfss.org/
First Nation Health Authority https://www.fnha.ca/
BC Women’s Hospital & Health Centre http://www.bcwomens.ca/our-services/indigenous-health
Health Link BC – Women’s Health Topics https://www.healthlinkbc.ca/health-topics/common-health-concerns/women
Kelty Mental Health Resource – BC Children’s Hospital https://keltymentalhealth.ca/anxiety

Transportation

Vernon https://www.bctransit.com/vernon/home
Kelowna https://www.bctransit.com/kelowna/home
Penticton https://www.bctransit.com/south-okanagan-similkameen/schedules-and-maps
Ebus https://myebus.ca/bc-schedules?gclid=EAIaIQobChMImvjj64uN5QIVgx-tBh2mZALcEAAYASAAEgIujvD_BwE
Handy-dart https://www.bctransit.com/vernon/riderinfo/handydart

Taxi

Vernon https://www.tourismvernon.com/en/stay/Taxi-Companies.aspx
Kelowna https://www.kelownacabs.ca/
Penticton https://www.yellowpages.ca/search/si/1/Taxis/Penticton+BC