Chief and Council

The OKIB Band Council will serve a two-year term from April 8, 2021 to April 7, 2023.

Chief: Byron Louis

Councillors: Viola Brown, Joseph Jack, Tim Isaac, Allan Louis, Sheldon Pierre Louis, David Marchand, Rachel Marchand, Ryan Oliverius, Rochelle Saddleman and Daniel Wilson.

Members, click here for Chief and Council contact information.

Contact Chief and Council:
Nikki Jones
Council Secretary
[email protected]

Log in to the Band Council Portal

Click here to log in to the Band Council Portal. The portal gives you access to agendas, minutes, videos, the Zoom link to meetings and much more. You must apply for access.

How do I get access to the Band Council Portal?

If you are an OKIB band member and would like access to the portal please email [email protected] and include the following information in your request:

  • Your full legal name
  • Email address
  • Phone number
  • Please type in the subject line ACCESS TO PORTAL REQUEST

Allow 3-5 business days to approve your request. Once your request has been approved, you will be contacted via email or by phone with your username and temporary password, along with instructions on how to access the portal page and how to change your password.